Twitter : More Than a Social Media App

In recent. years. we have seen massive increase in the number of Twitter users. In Pakistan, more and more young people are joining this digital platform to share their thoughts on current affairs and other issues. To many this is just another platform to have digital interaction, but this has an even bigger role to play.

Yesterday, I went to F10 markaz Islamabad and while i was walking around I saw a small kiosk of fries and a lady with her daughter. I didn’t want to eat fries at that moment but thought of helping her took me there. With her permission I clicked a picture and posted it on Twitter with some basic info and a request to go there and help her by buying from her stall.

Image

I was not at all expecting huge response but when after a few hours I checked Twitter my Tweet was liked and retweeted by a large number of people and the number is still increasing.

So many Twitterites replied to ask the exact location and also tagged their friends in Islamabad and Rawalpindi to visit this lady and help her.

This overwhelming response from Twitter family is so heart warming. It was also shared by many.

Renowned Facebook page AwamiWeb also shared this tweet

Eminent Pakistani magazine Diva also shared this post


This shows the empathy of Pakistani people and how they are always ready to help others in whatever capacity they can, also Twitter is playing important role to highlight issues of common people.

Leave a comment